• You loved me, my God

    Christ loved us and gave himself up for us. Ephesians 5. 2

    Where sin abounded, grace abounded. Romans 5. 20

     

    You loved me, my God, before the light

    Shine on the universe that your voice has formed,

    Before the sun awoke on the earth

    All that was sown to you in our humble dust.

    Already, my God, you loved me ! My God, you loved me !

    You loved me, my God, on this day of anger.

    Where Jesus on the cross died for my sin.

    For me, he surrendered himself, to remove my misery,

    And his forgiveness has freed me from all bitter guilt.

    Through him, my God, you loved me, my God, you loved me!

    You loved me, my God, the day for your glory

    Jesus appeared alive, risen.

    With him, I will live, carried by his victory.

    It is my reason to hope, my joy to love, to believe.

    In him, my God, you loved me, my God, you loved me !

    You will always love me Neither Satan nor the world

    Your love will never stop the course.

    Where evil abounded, grace abounds.

    Permit, Lord, that throughout the days,

    My whole heart answers you

    And that I love you directly, you who still love me.

    F. Chavannes and P. Junod

    Source (The Good Seed)


  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: