• If I stand tall, it's your eternal grace

    Friday December 31, 2021

    So there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. Romans 8. 1

    May the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit ! Philemon 25

    If I stand tall, it's your eternal grace

    When I see my sins, and my mind doubts,

    - Being deprived of the sky, that's what I dread -

    You tell me, O my God, that for what I have done,

    No, your child will never be condemned.

    I want to do good, but I don't have the strength,

    Lust, in me, all too often begins...

    But you say that I am crucified with Christ ;

    Power and blessed fruits will come from your Spirit.

    If I believe I deserve all you give me

    By respecting your rights, by some good works...

    Take away from me, O God, this spiritual pride.

    If I stand tall, it is your eternal grace.

    I believe in Jesus Christ, he paid my debt ;

    One cannot add to his perfect work.

    You promised, O God, that today and tomorrow,

    You will hold me tight, yes, in your strong hand.

    Source (The Good Seed)


  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: